Our People

Eden Health Care Services’ success is founded in its people. Our team of 150 staff, 400 volunteers, and board members, embrace a team philosophy to enhance care for people affected by mental illness. Together, these individuals bring a wealth of expertise and knowledge and create an environment of compassion, recovery and hope for patients.  

Leadership Team 

Kym Kaufmann – Chief Executive Officer, Eden Health Care Services
Dr. Michael Dyck – Medical Director, Eden Mental Health Centre
Crystal Cruickshank – Director of Finance, Eden Health Care Services
Dana Human – Program Director, Eden Mental Health Centre 
Sheila Suderman – Program Director, Segue Career Options 
Christine Tuan – Program Director, Eden Residential Care Services
Brad Unger – Program Director, Recovery of Hope Counselling
Earl Reimer – Director of Development, Eden Foundation 

Board of Directors 

Board of Directors – Executive Committee 

Ron Gerbrandt – Chair
Ben Fry – Vice Chair
Mary Driedger – Secretary
Al Kehler
Juan Bergen
George Krahn
John Penner
James Schellenberg
Cheryl Braun
Bill Elias
Ewald Kasdorf 

The Executive Committee is responsible for the governance of the entire organization. There is also program boards for each of the programs including Recovery of Hope, Segue Employment Services, Eden Clinical Services, Housing and Supports, and the Foundation. If you would like more information about the program boards, please contact the administrative office.  


Eden Health Care Services is owned and operated by nine Manitoba Mennonite Church Constituencies including: 

  • Mennonite Church Canada Conference 
  • Mennonite Brethren Conference of Manitoba 
  • Sommerfeld Churches of Manitoba 
  • Evangelical Mennonite Churches of Manitoba 
  • Evangelical Mennonite Mission Churches of Manitoba 
  • Chortitzer Mennonite Churches 
  • Cornerstone Bible Church in Steinbach 
  • Old Colony Church 
  • Reinland Mennonite Church